-The Thing- [Revival]

The Thing is amongst us.

Who is online?

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest


[ View the whole list ]

Most users ever online was 28 on Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:33 pm

Latest topics

» The Thing Updated Discussion
Fri Mar 09, 2018 7:46 am by Durzan

» YouTube
Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:05 am by Datasick

» Project Showcase?
Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:00 am by Datasick

» Photography
Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:52 am by Datasick

» Wandering Critters to serve as food for the Thing.
Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:06 am by Probe

» Major Updates?
Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:40 pm by Durzan

» Release 0.281 to 0.286 [Overdue Update]
Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:28 pm by Durzan

» It would be nice if we had people starting lobbies
Sun May 14, 2017 11:23 am by Durzan

    door opening being seen in the map



    door opening being seen in the map

    Post by franck11 on Sat Oct 27, 2012 1:43 pm

    I was just wondering why you removed the ''door opening being seen in the map''?

    It certainly wasn't the best idea ever, but it still made some strategic move possible. Now in late game you have to explore the whole map multiples times to find the remaining marines...
    Is there a new system coming that'll help with this problem?

    Posts : 439
    Forum Points (FP) : 790
    Forum Rating (FR) : 7
    Join date : 2012-10-23

    Re: door opening being seen in the map

    Post by Vicboy on Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:05 pm

    It was a side effect of renovating the doors that caused the removal of the door minimap feature. That feature was initially a mistake.


    Posts : 2
    Forum Points (FP) : 2
    Forum Rating (FR) : 0
    Join date : 2012-10-28

    Re: door opening being seen in the map

    Post by franck12 on Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:47 am

    yeah, i've read after that that you were planning on making some kind of radar, which will hopefully fix the problem im talking about.

    Sponsored content

    Re: door opening being seen in the map

    Post by Sponsored content

      Current date/time is Sat Mar 24, 2018 12:56 am